Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

News

Kane Brown “Blessed and Free” Tour Kicks off Oct 1, New Single with H.E.R.

KANE BROWN AND H.E.R. RELEASE “BLESSED & FREE” TRACK AND MUSIC VIDEO

BROWN’S BLESSED & FREE TOUR KICKS OFF FRIDAY, OCT. 1

 ACM, CMT Music Award and five-time American Music Award winner Kane Brown and Academy Award and four-time Grammy Award winner H.E.R. announced today the release of “Blessed & Free,” their new track and music video. “Blessed & Free” was written by Brown, H.E.R., Ilsey Juber, Denzel Michael-Akil Baptiste, David Biral and Russell James Chell, Jr. Produced by Take A Daytrip and co-produced by Russ Chell, the song is available now at all music digital service providers and everywhere music is sold. Listen HERE. Directed by ACM and CMT Music Award winner Alex Alvga, the “Blessed & Free” official video is live now. Watch it HERE, and listen to Brown and H.E.R. discuss the video shoot HERE

Tomorrow, Friday, Oct. 1, Kane Brown will kick off his Blessed & Free Tour, marking the first time a country artist will bring a headlining tour to all 29 NBA Arenas. The 35-city trek across North America includes opening weekend stops at Sacramento’s Golden 1 Center (Oct. 1) and Los Angeles’ STAPLES Center (Oct. 2), and forthcoming shows at New York City’s Madison Square Garden (11/5) and Brooklyn’s Barclays Center (1/15).

KANE BROWN BLESSED & FREE TOUR DATES:

Friday, October 1, 2021SacramentoGolden 1 Center
Saturday, October 2, 2021Los AngelesSTAPLES Center
Friday, October 8, 2021NampaFord Idaho Center
Saturday, October 9, 2021Salt Lake CityVivint Arena
Sunday, October 10, 2021DenverBall Arena
Thursday, October 14, 2021Oklahoma CityChesapeake Energy Center
Friday, October 15, 2021HoustonToyota Center
Saturday, October 16, 2021San AntonioAT&T Center
Sunday, October 17, 2021DallasAmerican Airlines Center
Friday, October 22, 2021New OrleansSmoothie King Center
Saturday, October 23, 2021MemphisFedExForum
Sunday, October 24, 2021AtlantaState Farm Arena
Thursday, November 4, 2021Washington, D.C.Capital One Arena
Friday, November 5, 2021BrooklynBarclays Center
Saturday, November 6, 2021State CollegeBryce Jordan Center
Friday, November 19, 2021TorontoScotiabank Arena
Saturday, November 20, 2021DetroitLittle Caesars Arena
Sunday, November 21, 2021ClevelandRocket Mortgage Fieldhouse
Thursday, December 2, 2021MiamiAmericanAirlines Arena
Friday, December 3, 2021OrlandoAmway Center
Saturday, December 4, 2021CharlotteSpectrum Center
Thursday, January 6, 2022IndianapolisBankers Life Fieldhouse
Friday, January 7, 2022LouisvilleKFC Yum! Center
Saturday, January 8, 2022PittsburghPPG Paints Arena
Thursday, January 13, 2022PhiladelphiaWells Fargo Center
Friday, January 14, 2022BostonTD Garden
Saturday, January 15, 2022New YorkMadison Square Garden
Thursday, January 20, 2022MilwaukeeFiserv Forum
Friday, January 21, 2022MinneapolisTarget Center
Saturday, January 22, 2022ChicagoUnited Center
Thursday, January 27, 2022PortlandModa Center
Friday, January 28, 2022SeattleClimate Pledge Arena
Saturday, January 30, 2022San FranciscoChase Center
Thursday, February 3, 2022PhoenixPhoenix Suns Arena
Friday, February 4, 2022Las VegasT-Mobile Arena

About Kane Brown

Global entertainer Kane Brown, recognized by the New York Times as “one of Nashville’s most promising young stars and most flexible” and one of the TIME100 most influential people of 2021, released his two-time Platinum self-titled debut album in December 2016. A year later, Brown made history as the first artist ever to lead all five of Billboard’s main country charts simultaneously which was attributed to his 13-week-No. 1 Kane Brown Deluxe Version album and the six-time Platinum No. 1 hits “Heaven” and “What Ifs” featuring Lauren Alaina, respectively, the third and seventh most-streamed country songs of all time. Additionally, his Platinum-certified sophomore album Experiment yielded the two-time Platinum “Lose It,” “Good As You” and “Homesick” which became back-to-back airplay chart-toppers.

Brown’s newest country single, “One Mississippi,” dropped on the heels of “Famous Friends,” his collaboration with RCA Nashville label mate Chris Young, which peaked at No. 1 on Billboard and Mediabase/Country Aircheck charts and recently received three 2021 CMA Awards nominations for “Single,” “Musical Event” and “Music Video of the Year.”. In June, Brown and Young won a 2021 CMT Music Award “Collaborative Video of the Year” for “Famous Friends.” Kane Brown, who won the most awards of any artist at the CMT Music Awards (“Collaborative” and “Male Video of the Year” for “Worship You”), co-hosted the 2021 awards show with Kelsea Ballerini in June.

In April, Kane won a 2021 ACM Award for “Video of the Year” for “Worldwide Beautiful,” the first time a Black solo artist has won this trophy. He was also nominated for “Album of the Year” for his Mixtape Vol. 1 EP – the first time a Black artist has received a nomination in this ACM Award category. Mixtape Vol. 1achieved the best country EP debut of 2020 and highest first-week on-demand stream total since Sam Hunt’s SOUTHSIDE album debut. Brown’s  EP includes the Platinum country hit “Cool Again,” the Platinum “Be Like That,” with Swae Lee and Khalid which peaked at No. 7 on Top 40 charts, and the powerful “Worldwide Beautiful” which was originally released on June 4, two days after the music industry’s sector-wide Blackout Tuesday.

Earlier this summer, Kane released “Memory,” his first collaboration with blackbear as artists and songwriters. “Memory” impacted Top 40 radio on July 12 via RCA Nashville in partnership with RCA Records. Other collaborations in Brown’s career, include his two-time Platinum hit “One Thing Right” with DJ Marshmello which became a Top 15 hit at Top 40 radio and crossing over to the Hot AC format. Additional vocal pairings have included Camila Cabello (“Never Be The Same” remix),  Khalid (“Saturday Nights” remix) and Brooks & Dunn (“Believe” from the super duo’s new Reboot album), among others.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like

Life

The Brilliance of Dave Chappelle Some call him the GOAT (including himself). Others label him the voice of his generation. He’s been called polarizing,...

%d bloggers like this: