Top 10 Recent Releases To Add To Spotify Your Playlist (2/11/22)


1. “Heaux Tales, Mo’ Tales: The Deluxe” – Jazmine Sullivan

In the wake of embarking on a headlining Heaux Tales Tour, Jazmine Sullivan has released a deluxe edition of her 2021 comeback project, Heaux Tales, Mo’ Tales: The Deluxe, a ten-song extension of last year’s prelude. Sullivan was nominated for three Grammys as a result of Heaux Tales: Best R&B Album, Best R&B Performance and Best R&B Song.

Listen to Heaux Tales, Mo’ Tales: The Deluxe below.

2. “Closer” – Saweetie ft. H.E.R.

After causing a stir with her posts where she is seen posing up close with different men, Saweetie surprises fans with a new single. Saweetie and H.E.R. join forces on “Closer,” the latest release from Saweetie’s upcoming debut album, Pretty Bitch Music.

Listen to the new single below.

3. “Bussin” – Nicki Minaj ft. Lil Baby

Last week, Nicki Minaj released a new single, “Do We Have A Problem?,” which featured Lil Baby, and the two are continuing their hot streak by joining forces on yet another single, this time for the collaboration, “Bussin.” The extended music video for their previous single, which starred Power’s, Joseph Sikora, hinted that there was perhaps more music to come, and here it is. Nicki Minaj is dropping these singles in preparation for a new project. While we wait for Nicki’s next body of work, listen to her new song, “Bussin,” with Lil Baby below.

4. “Scared Money” – YG ft. J. Cole & Moneybagg Yo

It’s been two years since we’ve received a solo project from Los Angeles rapper, YG, and he’s back making a star-studded return on his latest single, “Scared Money.” Flexing his financial status with J. Cole and Moneybagg Yo, this surprise track seems to be just the beginning for YG in 2022.

Check out “Scared Mony” by YG, J. Cole and Moneybagg Yo below.

5. “City of Gods” – Fivio Freign, Kanye West & Alicia Keys

Brooklyn-based rapper, Fivio Foreign, teamed up with Kanye West and Alicia Keys for his new single, “City of Gods.” The single is set to be included on the drill rapper’s upcoming debut album, B.I.B.L.E., which was executive produced by West and is schedule for release on March 25. Although the track is ultimately credited to Fivio Foreign, West’s verse is a standout – addressing his public feuds and social media meltdowns.

Listen to “City of Gods” below.

6. “Scooch” – K. Michelle

K. Michelle has returned with her new single, “Scooch.” The new single is produced by Lil Ronnie and offers a mid-tempo love anthem primed for sparking the flame on a new love, just in time for Valentine’s Day. “Scooch” is the first single off of K. Michelle’s sixth studio album, I’m The Problem, out this Spring.

You can hear the new single below.

7. “Worst Day” – Future

Future declares Valentine’s Day as the “Worst Day” because he has ‘too many to please.’ After some years as one of the trap kings of Atlanta, Future is back with his single, “Worst Day,” sharing his problems he experiences on the romantic holiday, Valentine’s Day. “Worst Day” is a little smoother and glossier than most Future singles and is presumable the first offering from his upcoming ninth album. It’s been almost two years since Future released a solo album, that being High Off Life, so hopefully he has one on the way.

You can watch the video for “Worst Day” below.

8. “Patience” – Agnez Mo

Singer Agnez Mo released her new single, “Patience,” a smooth R&B song that contains the desire to take relationships to a serious level. The song can be interpreted so that couples so not make rash decisions but take a moment not to rush things. This is Agnez Mo’s latest release after F Yo Love Song, in 2021.

Watch the video for “Patience” below.

9. “Drunken Wordz Sober Thoughtz (Deluxe Edition)” – Sevyn Streeter

R&B siren, Sevyn Streeter, releases a deluxe version of her critically acclaimed album, “Drunken Wordz Sober Thoughtz.” Drunken Wordz Sober Thoughtz is filled with sultry R&B tracks that will be on those late-night playlists, to add some spice to your Valentine’s Day weekend. The deluxe adds five new tracks to the original release in September of 2021. Laced with real-life experiences both men and women can relate to, it is very clear Sevyn came to deliver.

Listen to the deluxe version of the album below.

10. “Harder” – Lion Babe ft. Busta Rhymes

Lion Babe is back with their first single of 2022, though is might be familiar to NBA 2K21 players. The Ny-based duo came through with a dancefloor-friendly banger titled, “Harder,” featuring Busta Rhymes. Bringing elements of house, and dance mixing in elements of 90’s New York jazz and soul, this single is an upbeat track for the world to release its energy to. Hip Hop legend, Busta Rhymes, seals the deal, lending his explosive energy, iconic flow, and voice to the record making it truly, ‘Harder.’

Check the single out below.

Popular Posts

Leave a Reply